Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


PERAA at 41

THE PERAA BOARD of Trustees chaired by Fr. Antonio S. Samson, SJ led Participating Institutions in celebrating the Association’s 41st Anniversary, a great year for PERAA with a very good fund performance - 10.02% ROI for Fiscal Year 2012-13 - bringing its 10-year average ROI to 13.16%, net of tax and resources.  The event was held at the Marriott Hotel in Cebu City last October 18, 2013.   .    

PERAA’s four decades of sustained growth in members’ resources, reaching PhP 6.53B as of  April 30, 2013, saw the coming and going of an active Board of Trustees as the Association continues to stand by its original mandate of protecting and growing the Members’ Fund intended mainly as additional income at retirement.  

Administrators’ Conference

The resource speakers in the conference were Mr. Jose Noel M. Mendoza, Senior Vice President, BDO Private Bank (“Philippine Capital Markets Outlook and Portfolio Strategy”), Dr. Vicente K. Fabella, PERAA Trustee and Treasurer (“The PERAA Performance”) and Mr. Jerome Locson, Program Manager of Google Philippines (“Google Access Programs for Education (PH)”.)

Annual Meeting

At the Annual or Business Meeting, Pres. Bernadette M. Nepomuceno gave the fiscal year report on the “Highlights of PERAA Operations” while Dr. Fabella presented a Report on PERAA’s Financial Statements. Fr. Samson delivered the Chairman’s Message apprising the administrators on what the PERAA Board has accomplished for the year as fund administrator.

Awarding Ceremonies / Fellowship

The winners of the search for The Outstanding PERAA Members (TOPM) and the Outstanding Participating Institutions (OPI) highlighted the Awarding Ceremonies.  Other honorary awards given out included the Prestige Class for individual members and the Platinum Award for the institutions.

Featured entertainers which gave very impressive performance  - native dances at the conference and music by the award-winning rondalla at dinner time – were students of the Sisters of Mary Girls’ Town, Talisay. Mr. Christopher A. Busquit and Ms. Jeldeth Navarroza, faculty members, also of Sisters of Mary Girls’ Town served as gracious emcees during the Awarding Ceremonies.   


« Back to News Index


PERAA's 39th Annual Meeting is on:

July 20, 2018, Friday

at Bai Hotel Cebu, Mandaue City, Cebu

Join the search for The Outstanding PERAA Members (TOPM)

For more information, call us at 817-4531 or email us at
(Look for Ms. Jen Tanate)

Download: 2019 Checklist & Guidelines

Download: 2018 Official Nomination Form

Download: '2015 PERAA Conference'

  • Circular!
  • Click Here to Join Us Today!
  • Click Here to View Our Investment Portfolio.
  • Click Here to View Our Annual Report 2015.